Welcome to Friskis&Svettis in Danderyd

Here are the class descriptions in english. Class description (Eng) (PDF)


Who are we?

Friskis&Svettis Danderyd started in 1990. Today we have around 2 000 members.

Since September 2005 we have our own facilities, with classes and a gym in Mörby Centrum. In 2010 Friskis&Svettis Danderyd expanded and we doubled our gym area, as well as upgraded the strenght exercise machines.

In 2014 we renovated the Men’s changing room, added space and a separate sauna.


In 1978 Johan Holmström started Friskis&Svettis in Stockholm. His idea was that the sports industry and the health care could use each others knowledge better. FRiskis&Svettis became an example of how you can work together and gather experience, knowledge and enthusiasm under one roof. Friskis&Svettis wanted to build a bridge between health care and wellness.

Today Friskis&Svettis all together have over half a million members

Only one person attended the very first jympa class that was held in Salénhuset in Stockholm. Today, 35 years later, we have over half a million members in 8 countries and in many places we also have our own training facilities. In Sweden there are  108 local associations and in Norway there is 38. Friskis&Svettis is also active in Helsinki, Copenhagen, Brussels, Luxemburg, Paris, London and Aberdeen.

Friskis&Svettis have over 16 000 dedicated volunteers to make sure that we can offer high quality, joyful training that is easily accessible for everyone. Along with the classic jympa, we also offer other different forms of physical training, like spinning, core, yoga, dance and of course the gym.

We are constantly developing  to be able to offer different forms of exercise and our aim is to get as many people as possible to exercise and experience the joy of movement.


IF F&S Danderyd
Golfvägen 2
182 31 Danderyd
Phone: 08-753 19 73
E-mail: info@danderyd.friskissvettis.se

For further information, please send us an e-mail with your request and we will  respond to you at our earliest convenience.

Members of the committee:

Chairman: Harald Sammer
Member: Sofia Holmen
Member: Sören Holmlund
Member: Carina Ransved
Member: Lisbeth Pousette
Deputy: Mattias Wadeskog
Deputy: Else Söderberg


  • Ordinarie öppettider

  • MånTisOnsTorsFreLörSön
  • Påsk, vecka 13

  • Påsk, vecka 14